Steve McMahon joins Racing NSW board selection panel

Industry participants have finally been given a say on who will sit on the Racing NSW board after Racing Industry Consultation Group chairman Steve McMahon  was added  to the panel that selects directors.
Nanjing Night Net

Racing Minister Troy Grant opened nominations for three places on the seven-strong board on Thursday as the terms of Alan Brown, Kevin Greene and Tony Hodgson expire on December 18. All three can reapply.

“This is a great opportunity to ensure we have the best possible board for Racing NSW,” Grant said. “Candidates  … will be recommended based on merit and in accordance with the eligibility and skills-based criteria prescribed in the Thoroughbred Racing Act.”

Expressions of interest  will be open until  October 31.

Former NSW Premier John Fahey will chair the selection panel.  Its third member is former NRMA president  Wendy Machin.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.